Settled in-sort of

I am not in the mood to write today. However, because I am trying to get into the habit of writing, I have set a timer for 10 minutes and we will see how much I can actually accomplish. My trip to Ohio was mostly uneventful. I made the 12 hour trip in one day, no stopping, and had only one major issue. Only after 30 minutes driving did the crying cats stop. I glanced back at the cats to discover that one of them had escaped from the nice (and pricey, and new) kennel that I had purchased. This caused immense panic, because the cat was not going back into that kennel! Thankfully, the cat decided that sitting on the car seat looking out at the world was a perfectly good way to travel-and was a very pleasant traveling companion. My other cat, TK, who much like his owner has an anxiety disorder, became a huge fan of the calming collars found in pet stores. When I purchased the calming collars I did not think they would work, but didn’t want to drug the cats for the journey. Well, in short time Rev (the escapee cat) had ditched his collar but TK kept his collar on and has now become a very sociable and loving cat. Calming Collar = Cat Prozac? 

So that was the trip, I also lost my debit card–yuck! 

We also found a place to live. It is a 3 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath townhome. Close to a nature trail, and is really beautiful. Once we move in I will post pictures. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

